Home Home > Home
Welcome to the website of the "7th KIAS workshop on Cosmology and Structure Formation", hosted by the Korea Institute for Advanced Study (KIAS).

           Our understanding of the large-scale distribution of matter in the Universe has improved dramatically in recent years. With increasingly sophisticated simulations and galaxy surveys that map enormous cosmological volumes, we are now in a position to probe the composition and evolution of the Universe with unparalleled precision. With the advent of powerful, small scale simulations we can also address important questions pertaining to galaxy formation and evolution.

The aim of this workshop is to assemble leading experts in various fields to promote collaboration, and review recent theoretical, observational and computational advances in the field of cosmology, and the physics of large-scale structure and galaxy evolution.

The workshop will focus on:
  • Large Scale Structure
  • Cosmic Microwave Background
  • Properties, Formation and Evolution of Galaxies
  • Reionization of the Universe
  • Dark Energy and Dark Matter

Confirmed Invited Speakers
Karim Benabed (IAP)
Bernardo Cervantes Sodi (UNAM)
Xuelei Chen (NAOC)
Pravabati Chingangbam (IIA)
Maret Einasto (Tartu)
David Elbaz (CEA Saclay)
Brad K. Gibson (Hull)
Qi Guo (NAOC)
Masashi Hazumi (KEK/IPMU)
Sandrine Codis (CITA)
Cullan Howlett (UWA)
Myungshin Im (SNU)
M. James Jee (Yonsei)
Donghui Jeong (Penn State)
Yipeng Jing (SJTU)
Taysun Kimm (Cambridge)
Hyung Mok Lee (SNU)
Myung Gyoon Lee (SNU)
Noam I. Libeskind (AIP)
Nazzareno Mandolesi (Ferrara)
Joseph J. Mohr (LMU/MPE)
Masamune Oguri (Tokyo)
Nelson Padilla (PUC)
Changbom Park (KIAS)
Yingjie Peng (KIAA)
Christophe Pichon (IAP)
Dmitri Pogosyan (Alberta)
Maurice H. P. Van Putten (Sejong)
Graziano Rossi (Sejong)
Enn Saar (Tartu)
Shiv K. Sethi(RRI)
Arman Shafieloo (KASI)
Yasushi Suto (Tokyo)
Naoyuki Tamura (IPMU)
Masayuki Tanaka (NAOJ)
James E. Taylor (Waterloo)
Elmo Tempel (Tartu)
Xiaohu Yang (SJTU)
Sukyoung K. Yi (Yonsei)
Gong-Bo Zhao (NAOC/Portsmouth)

There is no registration fee for this Workshop
The deadline for abstract submission is September 9th
Local and accomodation expenses are only available for invited speakers
We will cover lunch and snacks during the conference

Contact email:
swhong [at] kias.re.kr (Sungwook E. Hong, Co-chair)
hmsong [at] kias.re.kr (Hyunmi Song, Co-chair)
pdr3385 [at] kias.re.kr (Deure Park, Staff)

J. Richard Bond (CITA)
Xuelei Chen (NAOC)
Matthew Colless (ANU)
Myungshin Im (SNU)
Yipeng Jing (SJTU)
Changbom Park (Chair, KIAS)
Christophe Pichon (IAP)
Enn Saar (Tartu)
Yasushi Suto (Tokyo)
Sukyoung K. Yi (Yonsei)
Stephen Appleby
Raphael Gobat
Sungwook E. Hong (Co-Chair)
Ho Seong Hwang
Juhan Kim
Benjamin L'Huillier (KASI)
Seokcheon Lee
Xiao-Dong Li
Fadia Salmi
Jihye Shin
Owain Snaith
Hyunmi Song

6th Workshop '14 5th Workshop '12 4th Workshop '10
3rd Workshop '08 2nd Workshop '06 1st Workshop '04